"If you love a suspenseful story, told with great skill, then you're definitely going to want to read this one."

        -Steve Berry, New York Times and #1 Internationally Bestselling Author of THE AMBER ROOM and THE ROMANOV PROPHECY

"KGB Banker weaves a complex web of deception and double-dealing. William Burton McCormick's and John Christmas's sterling pairing manages to achieve a delicate balance between financial thriller in the vein of Christopher Reich or Joe Finder and all-out chase novel reminiscent of David Morrell at his best. The notion of an American working at a corruption-riddled Russian bank that's part of a plan to reclaim Soviet hegemony is pure literary magic. Not to be missed."

        -Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling Author of the MURDER, SHE WROTE and CAITLIN STRONG novels

"A deftly written thriller with an insider's view into Eastern Europe. This book lands a death grip on the reader from the first paragraph that doesn't ease up until the last man has fallen. McCormick and Christmas open doors to the world of internation banking and political intrigue, with a cast of character so real you'll swear you've met them and a setting that comes to life. This just might be the international thriller of the year! A definite must read!"

        -Chris Goff, Author of DARK WATERS and RED SKY

"In KGB Banker, McCormick and Christmas have created a timely and extraordinary work of international finance and suspense, steeped in rich settings and even richer characters, clearly one of the most exciting thriller novels I've read this year and leaving me pining for more of this epic saga!"

        -Ronald S. Barak, Author of the bestselling JK'S Code, fourth in the Brooks/Lotello thriller series

"KGB BANKER is the espionage thriller at its finest. Timely and suspenseful, McCormick and Christmas use their wealth of experience in Eastern Europe to craft a pulse-pounding tale of spies, assassins and financial corruption ripped straight from today's headlines. Santa Ezeriña may be the best action heroine in years. A must read. Destined to be a bestseller."

        -Robert Dugoni. New York Times Bestselling author of THE EIGHTH SISTER and THE LAST AGENT

"Dark crimes, cool twists, and an even cooler reporter who just can't resist danger."

        -Antony Johnston, New York Times Bestselling Writer and Creator of ATOMIC BLONDE

"From exciting start to finish, KGB Banker delivers high supsense, thrilling action, and political intrigue in a fascinating tale of financial corruption and Russia's tightening grip on the Baltic republics. Highly recommended."

        -V.S. Kemanis, Award-winning Author of YOUR PICK: SELECTED STORIES and the legal thriller SEVEN SHADOWS

 

"KGB Banker is a terrific thriller, set in the world of finance, and with fast action and great plot twists."

        -Sarah Rayne, Author of the PHINEAS FOX series